LibGuides: The Silk Road: World History Project: Home

NoodleTools

NoodleTools
Noodletools is a student research platform with MLA, APA and Chicago/Turabian bibliographies, notecards, outlining. Every student has access to a Noodletools account, that assists with collecting resources, creating bibliographies, and designing outlines.

User access instructions: click login, then “sign in with Google” to log in with your FCS email account. New users should select “create an account”, while previous Noodletools users can sync up their previous Noodletools account info if prompted.

Annotated Bibliography Resource

OWL Purdue Annotated Bibliography

Remote Database Passwords

Please click HERE to access the usernames and passwords for our databases.

**NOTE: You must be signed in to your FCS email and password to access the Google Document- if you receive an error message, please sign out of your personal email and sign in using your FCS email address.

The following databases are only available on-campus:

POWERLibrary

Access Science

Databases

Power Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to numerous databases serving multiple disciplines. Click on link to view list.
JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Gale eBooks
Gale eBooks provides reference e-books covering a range of subjects, including arts, biography, education, history, law, literature, religion, and science.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Sign In to use authoritative ebooks provided by Friends Central School

The Silk Road: World History Project: Home

Assignment

Assignment: Imagine you are a traveler on the Silk Road. Tell Your Story.

While Doing This: You will Seek to answer two open-ended overarching questions ; Analyze sources and apply information ; evaluate and analyze historical sources; research, and tell a story.

NoodleTools

Annotated Bibliography Resource

Remote Database Passwords

Databases

Supplemental Resources

Citation Guides by Style