Remote Database Passwords

Please click HERE to access the usernames and passwords for our databases.

**NOTE: You must be signed in to your FCS email and password to access the Google Document- if you receive an error message, please sign out of your personal email and sign in using your FCS email address.

The following databases are only available on-campus:

POWERLibrary

Access Science

ProQuest Remote Access

Click here to see how to access ProQuest from home.

Definition: Primary sources offer raw information and the first-hand accounts of events, giving direct access to the subject being researched.

Primary Source Databases:

Primary Source Websites:

Definition: Secondary sources interpret or analyze the information from primary sources, providing second-hand information and commentary from other researchers.

Secondary Source Databases:

High School (GALE OneFile)-not able to use remotely
SIRS Discoverer (ProQuest)-not able to use remotely
Science Resource Source-not able to use remotely
JSTOR

NoodleTools

NoodleTools
Noodletools is a student research platform with MLA, APA and Chicago/Turabian bibliographies, notecards, outlining. Every student has access to a Noodletools account, that assists with collecting resources, creating bibliographies, and designing outlines.

User access instructions: click login, then “sign in with Google” to log in with your FCS email account. New users should select “create an account”, while previous Noodletools users can sync up their previous Noodletools account info if prompted.

Scientific Revolution (mini) Research Project : Home

Guidelines

Remote Database Passwords

ProQuest Remote Access

Sources

Definition: Primary sources offer raw information and the first-hand accounts of events, giving direct access to the subject being researched.

Definition: Secondary sources interpret or analyze the information from primary sources, providing second-hand information and commentary from other researchers.

High School (GALE OneFile)-not able to use remotely

SIRS Discoverer (ProQuest)-not able to use remotely

NoodleTools

Citation Guides by Style