Skip to Main Content

Religions & Revolutions Mini-Research Project: Home

Description and Goals

Annotated Bibliography

 

 

 

 

 

 

Annotated Bibliography:

  • 4 Sources, all from databases
  • 2 Paragraphs:
    • Summary: What does this source say?
    • Analysis: How useful was this source in helping you answer your research question? Explain.

NoodleTools

Databases

Remote Database Passwords

Please click HERE to access the usernames and passwords for our databases.

**NOTE: You must be signed in to your FCS email and password to access the Google Document- if you receive an error message, please sign out of your personal email and sign in using your FCS email address. 

The following databases are only available on-campus:

POWERLibrary

Access Science

Research Questions

A research question is a clear, focused, and specific question that guides a research study or inquiry. It defines what the researcher aims to discover, explore, or understand. A good research question should be specific, measurable, and researchable within the scope of the study. It helps in shaping the direction of the research and determining what data needs to be collected and analyzed.

Most effective research questions are complicated: they are not “yes-or-no” questions. Instead, a successful research question is capable of supporting multiple discussions, possibilities, and perspectives. 

  1. Examples: 

    1. Significance of an artifact/person/ritual 

    2. Comparison (of something specific within 2 religions or sects of a religion) 

    3. Impact of a religion (on a specific place, group of people)

 

Research Question Worksheet