LibGuides: End of the Qing Presentations: Home

NoodleTools

NoodleTools
Noodletools is a student research platform with MLA, APA and Chicago/Turabian bibliographies, notecards, outlining. Every student has access to a Noodletools account, that assists with collecting resources, creating bibliographies, and designing outlines.

User access instructions: click login, then “sign in with Google” to log in with your FCS email account. New users should select “create an account”, while previous Noodletools users can sync up their previous Noodletools account info if prompted.

Remote Database Passwords

Please click HERE to access the usernames and passwords for our databases.

**NOTE: You must be signed in to your FCS email and password to access the Google Document- if you receive an error message, please sign out of your personal email and sign in using your FCS email address.

The following databases are only available on-campus:

POWERLibrary

Access Science

ProQuest Remote Access

Click here to see how to access ProQuest from home.

Databases

Gale eBooks
Gale eBooks provides reference e-books covering a range of subjects, including arts, biography, education, history, law, literature, religion, and science.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Sign In to use authoritative ebooks provided by Friends Central School
JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.

Supplemental Resources

Purdue OWL - Chicago Manual of Style (CMOS) 17 Overview

Review this poster for an overview of the Chicago Manual of Style (CMoS) Guidelines, including:

Notes (endnotes and footnotes)
Bibliographies